ORIGINS Visitor Program

ORIGINS Cluster members can apply for financial support to invite scientific visitors. The guests should be of interest for multiple research units and/or connectors and should give at least one scientific talk.  

Applications for short-term visitors can be submitted anytime. Provided that your application has been submitted at least three working days before the next meeting of the Research Board (meeting dates), your application will be discussed and evaluated at that meeting.

Applications for long-term visitors will be accepted after the deadline depending on the remaining budget.

To apply, please fill out the respective web form: Visitor application (short- and long-term guests)

If you have any question concerning the scientific visitor program, please contact Alice Smith-Gicklhorn.

Scientific Visitors 2022

Name Institution Host Duration of stay
Dr. Andrea Chiavassa Laboratoire Lagrange, Nice, France Rolf Kudritzki (LMU) 10. Jan. - 09. April 2022
Prof. Alexey Petrov Wayne State University, Detroit, USA Martin Beneke (TUM) 16. Feb - 14. May 2022
Prof. Tracy Webb McGill University, Montreal, Canada Esra Bulbul (MPE) 01. April - 30. June 2022
Dr. Samuel J. Witte GRAPPA, University of Amsterdam Georg Raffelt (MPP) 25. April - 24. June 2022
Dr. Natalia Porqueres Imperial College London Daniel Gruen (LMU) 02. May - 16. May 2022
Dr. Juan Cruz Martinez University of Milan Stella Seitz (LMU) 18. May - 20. May 2022
Prof. Anja von der Linden Stony Brook University, USA Daniel Gruen (LMU) 16. June - 15. July 2022
Prof. Pavel Kroupa Universität Bonn Andreas Burkert (LMU) 03. July - 06. July 2022
Prof. Duncan Forbes Swinburne University of Technology, Australia Andreas Burkert (LMU) 04. July - 10. July 2022
Dr. Antonis Georgakakis National Observatory Athens Johannes Buchner (MPE, ODSL Fellow) 04. July - 25. July 2022
Dr. Sotiria Fotopoulou Bristol University Mara Salvato (MPE) 15. Sept - 14. Oct 2022
Prof. Anthony Gonzalez University of Florida, USA Stella Seitz (USM/LMU) 03. Oct - 10. Oct 2022
Dr. Mireira Montes STScI, Baltimore, USA Stella Seitz (USM/LMU) 03. Oct - 10. Oct. 2022
Dr. Daniel Johnson MIT, Cambridge, USA Thomas Kuhr (LMU) 10. Oct - 12. Oct 2022
Prof. Subhabrata Majumdar Tata Institute for Fundamental Research, Mumbai Joseph Mohr (LMU) 06. Nov - 04. Dec 2022
Prof. Michael Strickland Kent State University, USA Nora Brambilla (TUM) 15. Nov - 10. Dec 2022

Scientific Visitors 2021

Name Institution Host Duration of stay
Dr. Stéphane Blondin Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Marseille (LAM), Marseille, France Bruno Leibundgut (ESO) 01. Mar. - 31. May 2021
Dr. Suh-Urk Chung Brookhaven National Laboratory Boris Grube (TUM) postponed to Spring 2022

Scientific Visitors 2020

Name Institution Host Duration of stay
Dr. Marcella Brusa INAF Bologna, Italy Mara Salvato (MPE) 02. - 13. Feb. 2020
Andreas Gärtner University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada Elisa Resconi (TUM) 07.- 13. Feb. 2020
Dr. Lionel Siess Universite Libre de Bruxelles, Belgien Achim Weiss (MPA) 04. - 18. Mar. 2020
Dr. Martin Jung University of Turin, Italy Danny van Dyk (TUM) 06. - 17. Jul. 2020
Dr. Marzia Bordone University of Siegen, Germany Danny van Dyk (TUM) 07. - 17. Jul. 2020
Paolo Giommi ASI Agenzia Spaziale Italiana, Rome, Italy Elisa Resconi (TUM) 01. Aug. - 30. Sept. 2020
Dr. Richard Anderson Geneva Observatory, Switzerland Rolf Kudritzki (LMU) 01. Sept. - 30. Nov. 2020
Prof. Simon Eidelmann Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics, Novosibirsk, Russia Stephan Paul (TUM) postponed
Prof. Dr. Avishai Dekel Hebrew University, Israel Andreas Burkert (LMU) postponed

Scientific Visitors 2019

Name Institution Host Duration of stay
Dr. Daniele Vivolo Universita degli Studi della Campnia "Luigi Vanvitelli" Elisa Resconi (TUM) 15. Okt. 2019 - 15. Jan 2020
Prof. Dr. Hans Peter Nilles University of Bonn, Germany Patrick Vaudrevange (TUM) 1.-31.Dez 2019
Dr. Horst Huxold University of Düsseldorf Erwin Gutsmiedl (TUM) 06. Okt - 18. Okt 2019
Dr. Ralf Engels Institut für Kernphysik, Forschungszentrum Jülich Erwin Gutsmiedl (TUM) 07. Okt - 11. Okt 2019
Dr. Andreii Maltsev Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, Dubna, Russia Dr. Jan Friedrich 22.9.2019 - 9.10.2019
Prof. Dr. Douglas Lin University of Santa Cruz, USA Prof. Dr. Andreas Burkert 28.9.2019 - 1.10.2019
Dr. Benedikt Hegner Brookhaven National Laboratory, Upton, NY, USA Prof.Dr. Thomas Kuhr 8.9.2019 - 20.9.2019
Dr. Evan Johnson Ohio State University, USA Prof. Dr. Nora Brambilla 1.9.2019 - 30.9.2019
Dr. Costas Papadopoulos Institute of Nuclear and Particle Physics NCSR Demokritos, Griechenland Prof. Dr. Martin Beneke 5.8.2019 - 11.8.2019
Dr. Sampath Mukherjee   Dr. Stefan Hilbert 1.7.2019 - 6.7.2019
Dr. Miguel Angel Escobedo Espinosa University of Santiago de Compostela, Spanien Prof. Dr. Nora Brambilla 30.6.2019 - 6.7.2019
Dr. Matthew Ho Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA Dr. Stella Seitz 12.6.2019 - 19.6.2019
Prof. Dr. Keiichi Wada Kagoshima University, Japan Dr. Marc Schartmann 8.6.2019 - 15.7.2019
Prof. Dr. Mike Norman University of California, San Diego, USA Prof. Dr. Andreas Burkert 18.3.2019 - 24.3.2019
Dr. Salvatore Quai University of Bologna, Italy Paola Popesso (TUM) 16.-28. Februar 2019